SEPAWA® CONGRESS 2020 – Only takes place virtually

9. October 2020

UNFORTUNATELY – WE HAVE TO REDUCE THE SEPAWA® CONGRESS 2020 TO A VIRTUAL EVENT

Dear attendees, for 66 years the SEPAWA® CONGRESS has been a continuous success story. Now a pandemic with its consequences has seized the world and our congress is not spared. The rapid recent developments of Covid-19 infections in Berlin and the consequences that parts of Berlin – such as the district Neukölln, where the ECC ESTREL Convention Center is located – have been declared risk areas and hotspots, have prompted the SEPAWA® Executive Board to reassess the situation.

Although the ECC ESTREL Congress Centre is able to comply with all current hygiene regulations, the health and safety of our members and friends is certainly more important than any congress. Furthermore, we want to avoid that returnees from Berlin might have to go into quarantine. These regulations in Schleswig-Holstein and Rheinland-Pfalz – and possibly in the future other federal states – as well as entry restrictions from countries that have or are risk areas, led to a massive wave of cancellations by our exhibitors in the last few days.

It is to be feared that this situation will worsen in the near future. As a result, a sustainable and successful live congress 2020 in Berlin would no longer be possible, which we very much regret.

The SEPAWA® board has therefore decided, despite considerable economic losses and costs, to hold the 67th SEPAWA® CONGRESS exclusively virtually. Nearly all presentations and exhibitors can be visited on the virtual platform. You will receive further information about this shortly and also on our website you will find information about the online congress.

We ask our members and friends to support this virtual congress with their participation and make it a success within the circumstances. In the past the non-profit SEPAWA® e.V. has contributed significantly to the effective exchange and networking of our members and congress participants and has also financially supported and promoted many projects for further education and training. This remains the goal of our association.

We hope that you will continue to remain loyal to us with your support and look forward to a live reunion in 2021.

Your SEPAWA® Board

See Our Newsletter

Newest Posts

Categories

Archive

SEPAWA® CONGRESS 2020 – Findet ausschließlich virtuell statt

9. Oktober 2020

LEIDER – MÜSSEN WIR DEN SEPAWA® CONGRESS 2020 AUF EINE VIRTUELLE VERANSTALTUNG REDUZIEREN

Liebe Teilnehmer, seit 66 Jahren ist der SEPAWA® CONGRESS eine fortlaufende Erfolgsgeschichte. Nun hat eine Pandemie mit ihren Folgen die Welt ergriffen und auch unser Kongress bleibt nicht davon verschont. Die rasanten jüngsten Entwicklungen der Covid-19 Infektionen in Berlin und die Konsequenzen, dass Teile Berlins – wie der Bezirk Neukölln, in dem das ECC ESTREL Convention Center liegt – zu Risikogebieten und Hotspots erklärt wurden, haben den SEPAWA® Vorstand dazu bewogen die Situation neu zu bewerten.

Zwar können im ECC ESTREL Convention Center alle derzeit geltenden Hygienebestimmungen eingehalten werden, jedoch ist die Gesundheit und Sicherheit unserer Mitglieder und Freunde sicherlich wichtiger als jeder Kongress. Darüber hinaus wollen wir vermeiden, dass Rückkehrer aus Berlin möglicherweise in Quarantäne müssen. Diese Bestimmungen in Schleswig-Holstein und Rheinland-Pfalz – und gegebenenfalls zukünftig weiterer Bundesländer – so wie Einreisebeschränkungen aus Ländern, die Risikogebiete haben oder sind, führten zu einer massiven Absagewelle unserer Aussteller in den letzten Tagen.

Es ist zu befürchten, dass sich diese Situation in der nächsten Zeit noch verschärft. Aufgrund dessen wäre ein nachhaltiger und erfolgreicher Live-Kongress 2020 in Berlin nicht mehr möglich, was wir sehr bedauern.

Der SEPAWA® Vorstand hat daher entschieden, trotz erheblicher wirtschaftlicher Einbußen und Kosten, den 67. SEPAWA® CONGRESS ausschließlich virtuell durchzuführen. Nahezu alle Vorträge und Aussteller können auf der virtuellen Plattform besucht werden. Sie erhalten hierzu in Kürze weitere Informationen und auch auf unserer Website finden Sie Hinweise zum online Kongress.

Wir bitten unsere Mitglieder und Freunde diesen virtuellen Kongress durch ihre Teilnahme zu unterstützen und zu einem Erfolg im Rahmen der Umstände werden lassen. In der Vergangenheit hat der gemeinnützige SEPAWA® e.V. wesentlich zum effektiven Austausch und zur Vernetzung unserer Mitglieder und Kongressteilnehmer beigetragen und auch viele Projekte zur Fort- und Weiterbildung finanziell unterstützt und gefördert. Dies bleibt das Ziel unseres Vereins.

Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns weiterhin mit Ihrer Unterstützung treu bleiben und freuen uns auf ein live Wiedersehen in 2021.

Ihr SEPAWA® Vorstand

See Our Newsletter

Neueste Beiträge

Kategorien

Archiv