Cooperation Partner

In order to present to you one of the most highest-value congress programs, we have been collaborating with various organizations.

DGK e.V.

German Society of Scientific and Applied Cosmetics (DGK)

Our strength is our exclusively scientific orientation. That enables us to work and to comment on cosmetics-related topics, neutrally and independent of any economic considerations.

Our activities focus on two areas: first on the projects dealt with by our expert groups and second on organising training sessions for cosmetic scientists and cosmetic experts. That includes further training to become a DGK cosmetics expert and/or a DGK safety assessor, which in the meantime has gained great importance.

Our objectives are:

  • to promote scientific research and education as well as technical development in the field of cosmetics
  • to publish our findings in official publications for the benefit of the general community
  • to promote and preserve scientific matters in the field of cosmetics, including public institutions and authorities.

 

Our Primarily Focus at the SEPAWA Congress 2019

The “Scientific Conference Personal Care” is jointly organized by the Cosmetic Applications and Technologies (CAT) of the SEPAWA and the DGK e.V.. The aim is to present new scientific contents and to catch a glimpse behind the product. Internationally recognized experts enter into dialogue with visitors to the Sepawa Congresses. An absolute must for interested parties from the fields of R&D, raw materials Marketing, product development.

GDCh e.V.

German Chemists Society

The group is a network for interested parties from industry, authorities, universities, institutes and the media to discuss technological progress in the further development of detergents and cleaning agents and their applications.

Particular attention is paid to science-oriented statements on the sustainable benefits for people in their environment.

A special concern of the department is the promotion of young scientists by awarding scholarships and prizes (3 prizes in the field of basic research and poster prizes).

Every year at the European Detergents Conference, the division presents the most important results from science and application by renowned experts in lectures and posters.

 

Our Primarily Focus at the SEPAWA Congress 2019

This year, the EDC’s “Smart Approaches for Detergents in a Fast-Changing World” will focus on novel methods and processes that accelerate the development of detergents and cleaning agents and lead to a deeper understanding of the underlying mechanisms. The variety of topics ranges from quantum chemistry and molecular dynamics simulations to the synthesis of novel switchable polymers and protein engineering.

TEGEWA e.V.

The TEGEWA association – who we are and what we do

The TEGEWA Association represents more than 100 member companies based in Germany, the Netherlands and Switzerland – chemical producers which manufacture in the field of surfactants, textile, leather, paper and fur auxiliaries and colorants, complexing agents, antimicrobial agents, polymeric flocculants, cosmetic raw materials, pharmaceutical excipients and allied products. We thus represent an important actor of the supply chain for the cosmetic and the detergent industry, which meets regularly at the annual SEPAWA congresses.

The TEGEWA Association strengthens the companies’ international competitiveness by providing advice and assistance, a network and representation of interests. The name TEGEWA stands for companies that are frontrunners in the sense of sustainability: global market commitment and compliance, environmental responsibility and social engagement.

 

Our Primarily Focus at the SEPAWA Congress 2019

Our presentation at the SEPAWA 2019 will mostly refer to the manifold requests of European regulations and their implementation within our members – it covers the European Chemicals Policy (REACH), the cosmetic regulation, the Biocidal product and detergence regulation, as well as topics which are still in the pipeline of the regulators, such as Microplastics or the future regulation of polymers under REACH.

Kooperationspartner

Um Ihnen eines der hochwertigsten Kongressprogramme präsentieren zu können arbeiten wir seit Jahren mit verschiedenen Organisationen und Verbänden der Industrie zusammen.

DGK e.V.

Deutsche Gesellschaft für wissenschaftliche und angewandte Kosmetik

Unsere Stärke liegt darin, dass wir uns ausschließlich wissenschaftlich orientieren. Somit können wir – neutral und unabhängig von wirtschaftlichen Erwägungen – kosmetikrelevante Themen bearbeiten und dazu Stellung nehmen.

Unsere Aktivitäten konzentrieren sich auf zwei Bereiche: zum einem die Projekte und Arbeiten der Fachgruppen und zum anderen die Organisation von Fortbildungsveranstaltungen. Hierzu gehört auch die Weiterbildung zum DGK-Kosmetikexperten und/oder zum DGK-Sicherheitsbewerter, welche inzwischen einen sehr hohen Stellenwert erlangt haben.

Unsere Ziele sind:

  • Förderung der wissenschaftlichen Forschung und Lehre sowie der technischen Entwicklung auf dem Gebiet der Kosmetik
  • Die Verbreitung der gewonnenen Erkenntnisse in öffentlichen Publikationen zum Nutzen der Allgemeinheit
  • Die offizielle Interessenwahrung der wissenschaftlichen Belange der Kosmetik unter Einschließung der öffentlichen Einrichtungen und Behörden

 

Unser Fokus beim SEPAWA Kongress 2019

Die „Scientific Conference Personal Care“ wird gemeinsam von der Fachgruppe Cosmetic Applications and Technologies (CAT) der SEPAWA und den Fachgruppen der DGK e.V. gestaltet. Ziel ist es, neue wissenschaftliche Inhalte vorzustellen und den Blick hinter das Produkt zu wagen. International anerkannte Experten gehen in den Dialog mit Besuchern des Sepawa Congresses. Ein absolutes Muss für Interessenten aus den Bereichen R&D, Rohstoff Marketing, Produktentwicklung.

GDCh e.V.

Gesellschaft deutscher Chemiker

Die Fachgruppe ist ein Netzwerk für Interessierte aus Industrie, Behörden, Hochschulen, Instituten und Medien zur Diskussion des technologischen Fortschritts bei der Weiterentwicklung von Wasch- und Reinigungsmitteln und ihrer Anwendung.

Ein besonderes Augenmerk liegt dabei auf wissenschaftsorientierten Aussagen zum nachhaltigen Nutzen für die Menschen in ihrer Umwelt.

Ein besonderes Anliegen ist der Fachgruppe die Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses durch die Vergabe von Stipendien und Preisverleihungen (3 Förderpreise im Bereich der Grundlagenforschung und Posterpreise).

Die Fachgruppe stellt jedes Jahr auf der European Detergents Conference die wichtigsten Ergebnisse aus Wissenschaft und Anwendung von renommierten Fachleuten in Vorträgen und in Postern vor.

 

Unser Fokus beim SEPAWA Kongress 2019

In diesem Jahr liegt der Fokus der EDC mit dem Thema „Smart Approaches for Detergents in a Fast-Changing World“ auf neuartigen Methoden und Verfahren, die die Entwicklung von Wasch- und Reinigungsmitteln beschleunigen und zu tieferem Verständnis der zugrundeliegenden Mechanismen führen. Die Vielfalt der Themen reicht von der Quantenchemie über Molekulardynamik-Simulationen zur Synthese neuartiger, schaltbarer Polymere bis hin zum Protein Engineering.

TEGEWA e.V.

Verband TEGEWA – wer wir sind und was wir tun

Der Verband TEGEWA vertritt ein breites Spektrum an Herstellern chemischer Stoffe und Gemische, wie Tenside, Textil-, Leder- und Papierhilfsmittel und –farbmittel, kosmetische Rohstoffe, antimikrobielle Mittel, polymere Flockungsmittel und verwandte Produkte. Wir repräsentieren mehr als 100 Mitgliedsunternehmen aus Deutschland, der Schweiz und den Niederlanden und arbeiten eng mit den deutschen und europäischen Dach- und Partnerorganisationen zusammen. Wir vertreten damit einen wichtigen Teil der Zulieferer für die Kosmetik- und Waschmittelindustrie, die sich alljährlich bei den SEPAWA-Tagungen trifft.

Wir wollen unseren Mitgliedern ein kompetenter Ansprechpartner in allen Belangen des von uns vertretenen Portfolios sein. Unter Einbindung der Firmen selbst möchten wir die Plattform für den vorwettbewerblichen Austausch zu Prozess- und Performance-Chemikalien bilden – mit transparenten Kommunikations- und Informationsmöglichkeiten sowie einem funktionierenden Netzwerk von Experten aus Chemie- und Kundenindustrie, Wissenschaftlern und Behörden.

 

Unser Fokus beim SEPAWA Kongress 2019

Unser Vortrag anlässlich der SEPAWA 2019 wird sich hauptsächlich mit den Anforderungen, die der europäische Gesetzgeber an unsere Mitgliedsunternehmen stellt, beschäftigen – dies umfasst die europäische Chemikalienpolitik (REACH), die Kosmetikgesetzgebung, die Biozid- und Detergenzienverordnung, aber auch noch in der Entwicklung befindliche Themen wie Microplastics oder die künftige Behandlung von Polymeren unter REACH.