Cosmetic Science Conference (CSC)

Starting in 2021, the Cosmetic Science Conference will in future run alongside the SEPAWA® CONGRESS. The CSC is the key event for all those interested in the latest trends in the cosmetic industry as well as in cutting edge cosmetic science –formulators and researchers alike.

CONTENT & FOCUS

The second Cosmetic Science Conference (CSC) – organized by the German Society for Scientific and Applied Cosmetics (DGK e.V.) – will take place on October 26-27, 2022, simultaneously with SEPAWA® CONGRESS 2022. The CSC presents the latest research from the cosmetic sciences.

This year, the theme of the conference is:

“Cosmetics 360 Degrees”

The aim of this conference is to present the development of cosmetic sciences “holistically” (and around the focus of sustainability).

PROGRAM

Wednesday, 13 October 2021

Thursday, 14 October 2021

At this time, we are in the process of establishing the final program.

The full program will be online in July.

You want to contribute to our qualified scientific program?

With pleasure! Submit your paper or poster until 30. April 2022 latest.

Poster Exhibition

In conjunction with the SEPAWA® CONGRESS, the CSC organizes a scientific poster session.

When & Where?
Wednesday to Friday, 26.–28. October 2022

 

Submit Abstract (closed)

 

Call for Papers 

The call for papers opens on 09. February 2022 until 30. April 2022.

Any questions?

 

Email to us

 

Guidelines for poster submission 

  • English and German language titel: 15 words each
  • English and German language abstract with some 300 words. No references. No graphics)
  • Format: DOCX (no PDFs)

Registration

Ticket 225 € for member
275 € for non-member
Retirees 50 €
Press & Students 0 € only on presentation of a valid press or student pass

Prices plus VAT where applicable.

Register now

WHO IS BEHIND THE CSC?

 

Who is DGK – German Society for Scientific and Applied Cosmetics e.V.?

The German Society for Applied and Scientific Cosmetics stands for science, education and cosmetics research.

Cosmetics research has long since ceased to be based solely on empirical knowledge. The cosmetics sector needs knowledge exchange and expertise. Since 1957 we are an independent association, a network of experts in the sector,. We have set ourselves the goal of advancing scientific research and education as well as technical development in the field of cosmetics. We would like to share our knowledge with our members, our network and the general public. We are your competent contact for all matters concerning current cosmetic research.

In addition to cosmetologists, our target groups also include young professionals in cosmetic research as well as scientists.

DGK Continuing Education: We share our knowledge

We make our knowledge and research results available for everyone. The cosmetics sector is a dynamic constantly evolving environment. Ongoing training is therefore indispensable. Our training concept to become a recognised DGK cosmetic expert includes important basics as well as more specialised in-depth knowledge. For more information on our educational system, please visit the DGK website.

We also offer additional training to become a qualified DGK safety assessor. Since the demands and requirements in this area are also constantly rising we cooperate with the German Cosmetic, Toiletry, Perfumery and Detergent Association (IKW) ) and thus guarantee high-quality education. For more information, please also visit the DGK website.

Cosmetic Science Conference (CSC)

Ab 2021 wird die Cosmetic Science Conference künftig parallel zum SEPAWA® CONGRESS stattfinden. Sie ist die zentrale Veranstaltung für alle, die sich für die neuesten Trends in der Kosmetikindustrie sowie für die neuesten Erkenntnisse der Kosmetikwissenschaft interessieren – für Formulierer und Forscher gleichermaßen.

INHALTE & FOKUS

Die zweite Cosmetic Science Conference (CSC) – organisiert von der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Wissenschaftliche und Angewandte Kosmetik (DGK e.V.) – findet vom 26. bis 27. Oktober 2022 parallel zum SEPAWA® CONGRESS 2022 statt. Die CSC präsentiert die neueste Forschung aus den kosmetischen Wissenschaften.

In diesem Jahr lautet das Thema der Tagung:

„Cosmetics 360 Grad”

Das Ziel dieser Konferenz ist, die Entwicklung der kosmetischen Wissenschaften „ganzheitlich“ (und rund um den Fokus Nachhaltigkeit ) darzustellen.

PROGRAMM

Mittwoch, 26. Oktober 2022

Donnerstag, 27. Oktober 2022

IM MOMENT BEFINDEN WIR UNS IM PROZESS DER PROGRAMMGESTALTUNG.

EINE VERÖFFENTLICHUNG DES PROGRAMMS WIRD VORAUSSICHTLICH IM JULI STATTFINDEN.

SIE MÖCHTEN IHREN BEITRAG ZU UNSEREM HOCHWERTIGEN, WISSEN­SCHAFTLICHEN PROGRAMM LEISTEN?

Gerne! Reichen Sie Ihren Vortrag oder Ihr Poster bis zum 30.04.2022 bei uns ein.

Sie möchten an der EDC teilnehmen?

Details über Tickets und Preise finden Sie hier.

POSTERAUSSTELLUNG

Im Rahmen des SEPAWA® CONGRESS richtet die CSC auch eine wissenschaftliche Poster-Session aus.

Wann & Wo?
Mittwoch bis Freitag, 26.–28. Oktober 2022.

 

Abstract einreichen (geschlossen)

 

Call for Papers

Der Call for Papers öffnet am 09. Februar 2022. Schließen wird dieser am 30. April 2022.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Email an uns

 

Richtlinien zur Poster-Einreichung 

  • Englisch- und deutschsprachiger Titel: je 15 Wörter
  • Englisch- und deutschsprachiges Abstract: je 300 Wörter (keine Literaturstellen, keine Graphiken)
  • Dateiformat: DOCX (PDFs werden nicht akzeptiert)

 

Awards

Annually, the GDCh Division of Detergent Chemistry awards a “Förderpreis” each for an excellent  bachelormasters, and PhD thesis with special focus on the development of detergents and cleaners – provided qualified suggestions have been submitted.

Award Ceremony
Wednesday, 13. October 2021 15:00 – 15:30 hrs in room 11

Nominations and applications can be submitted until: 16. May 2021

 

Download Call for Proposals

 

Submit application documents

Registrierung

Ticket 225 € für Mitglieder
275 € für Nicht-Mitglieder
Rentner 50 €
Presse & Studenten 0 € nur bei Vorlage eines gültigen Presse- bzw. Studentenausweises

    Alle Preise zzgl. MwSt.

Tickets buchen

WER STECKT HINTER DER CSC?

 

Wer ist die DGK e.V.?

Die Deutsche Gesellschaft für angewandte und wissenschaftliche Kosmetik steht für Wissenschaft, Lehre und Kosmetikforschung.

Kosmetikforschung basiert schon lange nicht mehr nur auf empirischem Wissen. Die Kosmetik braucht Wissensaustausch und Expertise. Schon seit 1957 sind wir ein eigenständiger Verein, ein Netzwerk aus Expertinnen und Experten der Branche. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, die wissenschaftliche Forschung und Lehre sowie die technische Entwicklung auf dem Gebiet der Kosmetik voranzutreiben. Die durch unsere Arbeit erlangten Erkenntnisse möchten wir mit unseren Mitgliedern, unserem Netzwerk und der Allgemeinheit teilen. Wir sind Ihr kompetenter Ansprechpartner für alle Belange rund um die aktuelle kosmetische Forschung.

Zu unseren Zielgruppen gehören neben Kosmetikerinnen und Kosmetikern auch junge Fachleute in der Kosmetikforschung sowie Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler.

DGK Weiterbildungen: Wir teilen unser Wissen

Wir stellen unser Wissen und unsere Forschungsergebnisse für jeden zur Verfügung. Der Kosmetikbereich ist ein dynamisches Umfeld mit kontinuierlicher Weiterentwicklung. Weiterbildung ist somit unabdingbar. Die Weiterbildung zur anerkannten DGK Kosmetikexpertin bzw. zum anerkannten DGK Kosmetikexperten umfasst neben wichtigen Grundlagen auch fundiertes Spezialwissen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf unserer DGK Seite für Weiterbildung.

Zudem bieten wir die Möglichkeit einer Zusatzqualifikation als DGK Sicherheitsbewerter/in an. Da auch in diesem Bereich die Ansprüche und Anforderungen stetig steigen, kooperieren wir mit dem Industrieverband Körperpflege- und Waschmittel e.V. (IKW) und gewährleisten dadurch eine hochwertige Weiterbildung. Weitere Informationen finden Sie ebenfalls auf unserer DGK Weiterbildungsseite.